2015 Fire Station Design Awards Program

In conjunction with the Fire Station Design Symposium, the Fire Industry Education Resource Organization (F.I.E.R.O.) will once again stage its annual Fire Station Design Awards program to recognize excellence in fire station design and construction or related fire facilities design and construction. The awards program is open to design firms and fire departments that have brought a fire facility on-line during the last six years or have a project “on-the-boards” that has not yet been approved for construction by the funding agency. Awards will also be given for outstanding examples of fire station additions and/or renovations as well as for deactivated fire stations adapted for reuse and purpose.

For Award Program details, submission requirements and deadlines, please download and print the 2015 Design Awards Program Description.

Download and print a mail-in award entry form.

Register and pay for your award entry online.

2014 Design Award Winners
Awards 2014
2012 Design Award Winners
awards 2012
2010 Design Award Winners
Awards 2010
2011 Design Award Winners
awards 2011

2014 Design Award Winners

Congratulation to all of the Design Award recipients for 2014. We would like to thank all of the fire departments and architects that submitted entries. Please take time to look at all of the award winners below.
Click here to download an illustrated pdf version of the award winners. 8Mb Adobe Acrobat file

Honor Award

Brandon Fire Services Firehall No.1 Brandon, Manitoba, Canada | Cibinel Architects

Charleston Fire Dept. Fire Station No. 9 Charleston, SC | Rosenblum Coe Architects

Vail Fire Dept. Fire Station No. 2 + Rental Space Vail, CO | Pierce Architects

Charlottesville Fire Dept. Fontaine Avenue Fire Station No. 10 Charlottesville, VA | LeMay Erickson Willcox Architects

Merit Award

Dale City Fire Dept. Fire Station No. 10 Prince William, VA | Hughes Group Architects

Cedar Rapids Fire Dept. Central Fire Station Cedar Rapids, Iowa | Solum Lang Architects Consultant: LeMay Erickson Willcox Architects

Henricho County Fire Dept. Fire Station No. 13 Henricho County, VA | Moseley Architects and Stewart Cooper Newell Architects

Ankeny Fire Dept. Fire Headquarters Expansion Ankeny, Iowa | SVP Architects

Fire Dept. of New York Engine Co.63 & Ladder Co.39 New York, NY | The Galante Architecture Studio

Laughlin International Airport Aircraft Rescue & Fire Fighting Station Bullhead City, AZ | DWL Architects + Planners

Recognition Award

Prescott Fire Department Fire Station No. 76 & Fire Administration Prescott, AZ | LEA Architects

College Station Fire Dept. Fire Station No. 6 College Station, TX | Brown Reynolds Watford Architects

Valley Forge Fire Company Volunteer Fire Station Valley Forge National Park, PA | Mitchell Associates Architects

Norman Fire Department Fire Station No. 9 Norman, OK | Kilpatrick Architecture Studio

Cary Fire Dept. Fire Station No. 8 Town of Cary, NC | ADW Architects

Inlet Centre Fire Dept. Fire Hall No.1 City of Port Moody, Canada | Chernoff Thompson Architects

Central Saanich Volunteer Fire Dept. Fire Station No. 1 Saanich, BC, Canada | Johnston Davidson Architecture + Planning

Manhattan Fire Dept. Fire Station No. 5 Manhattan, KS | Action Pact Design and Stewart Cooper Newell Architects